January 21, 2010

“Harmony” bracelet

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:24 pm by Jessica Lonsdale

I’m powerful, and I’m beautiful, and I don’t need you to complete me. And you’re mean!”

"Harmony" - Cellini Spiral in red and aqua

“Harmony” – Cellini Spiral in red and aqua

This chunky bracelet is a variation of spiral peyote called a Cellini Spiral.  It uses seed beads in sizes 15, 11, and 8: three rows in size 15, two rows in size 11, and three rows in size 8.  Originally I thought I’d need much bigger beads for this project, and I bought sixes and even a tube of fours!  That didn’t work out so well.

Even a chunky bracelet doesn't need to be much bigger than this.

There’s no closure.  You have to make it just the right size — big enough to slip on over your hand, small enough that it doesn’t fall off all the time.

It takes a while to stitch, but the stitching is surprisingly simple, and the result is really striking.

I’ll have an e-book tutorial up in my etsy shop soon!

1 Comment »

  1. Leonardo said,

    Simply…Wow!


Leave a Reply

